Policy Committee

The Policy Committee works over the summer to develop priorities for the upcoming legislative session.

Quentin Hart, Mayor, Waterloo, President-elect, Chair;
Tom Blanford, Council Member, Cedar Falls;
Connie Boesen, Council Member, Des Moines;
Tom Brown, Mayor, Madrid;
Tom Cope, Council Member, Johnston;
Kim Downs, City Administrator, Hiawatha;
Wes Enos, Council Member, Bondurant;
Jim Ferneau, City Manager, Burlington;
Geoff Fruin, City Manager, Iowa City;
Teri Goodmann, Assistant City Manager, Dubuque;
Laurie Goodrich, Council Member, Coralville;
John Haila, Mayor, Ames;
Michael Halley, Council Member, Fairfield;
Michael Hammond, Council Member, Charles City;
Donny Hobbs, Mayor, Lohrville;
David Jones, City Manager, Ankeny;
Jessica Kinser, City Administrator, Marshalltown;
Sam Kookier, City Administrator, Sheldon;
John Lund, Assistant to the City Administrator, Atlantic;
Dawn Meyer, City Administrator, Manning;
Luke Nelson, City Administrator, Norwalk;
Marketa Oliver, City Administrator, Bondurant;
Bruce Perry, Council Member, Sac City;
Scott Peterson, City Administrator/Clerk, Lake View;
Greg Piklapp, Council Member, Boone;
Al Roder, City Manager, Independence;
Bob Scott, Mayor, Sioux City;
Jacob Sheridan, City Administrator, Anamosa;
Corrin Spiegel, City Administrator, Davenport;
Hans Trousil, Mayor, West Burlington;
Tim Vick, City Manager, Manchester; and
Matt Walsh, Mayor, Council Bluffs.