Legislative Service Awards

The Iowa League of Cities has proudly represented city interests before the General Assembly since its inception more than 110 years ago. Through legislative advocacy, one of the League’s core values, the League continues to ensure cities can thrive and grow, and to make certain citizens enjoy a superior quality of life.

The League relies on key legislators with a deep commitment to city issues who consistently and diligently work to support and improve Iowa’s cities. By creating the Legislative Service Awards, the League shows its appreciation to legislators who have made extraordinary efforts on behalf of Iowa’s cities and who have demonstrated their willingness not only to engage, but also to lead the way for cities in Iowa. The four legislators who are receiving the awards tonight were chosen because they have demonstrated effort to work on city legislation, dedication to League issues, or responsiveness to League lobbyists and members, during the past session. The League wants to thank these exceptional lawmakers for their dedicated service to cities.

collapse Year : 2019 ‎(2)
Representing House District 58
Representing House District 30
collapse Year : 2018 ‎(2)
Representing House District 67
Representing House District 13
collapse Year : 2017 ‎(1)
Recognition of their support of the commercial and industrial property tax replacement claims
collapse Year : 2016 ‎(2)
Representing Senate District 21
Representing House District 50
collapse Year : 2015 ‎(3)
Representing House District 2
Representing Senator District 50
Representing House District 52
collapse Year : 2014 ‎(3)
Representing House District 16
Representing Senate District 31
Representing Senate District 36
collapse Year : 2013 ‎(2)
Representing Senate District 37
Representing House District 14
collapse Year : 2012 ‎(2)
Representing House District 30
Representing Senate District 2
collapse Year : 2011 ‎(2)
Representing Senate District 39
Representing House District 36
collapse Year : 2010 ‎(4)
Representing House District 15
Representing House District 69
Representing Senate District 23
Representing Senate District 48